Welcome to the first Alpine Lifestyle Hotel in the world

The history of the Jungbrunn is inseparably linked to the Tannheimer Tal; distinguishing itself by the powerful combination of innovative spirit and traditional awareness. Hotel elements such as wood, felt, stone, and water come from Tyrolean nature and every detail has its meaning. To live the Alpine Lifestyle during your holiday and to enjoy every moment in the Tyrolean mountains – this is the Jungbrunn feeling.

The Gutheinz family and the Jungbrunn team

Architecture

The architecture of the Jungbrunn blends into the panorama of the Tannheimer mountains and unites Tyrolean originality, casual luxury, and Alpine Lifestyle. Precious Tyrolean materials such as unique woods, deer skin, loden, and actual cowbells fuse tradition and trend and let you experience the combination in every detail.

1957

The first ski lift in the Tannheimer Tal

In 1957, Raimund Gutheinz had a revolutionary idea – he built the first ski lift in the Tannheimer Tal. As a wheelwright, he even constructed the equipment for it – the legendary Gutheinz ski with the slogan “Ob Hase oder Renngenie, alle fahren den Gutheinz-Ski”. (“Whether you are a rabbit or a racing genius – everyone goes skiing with the Gutheinz ski”).

The villagers did not believe that tourists would actually come to the snow-covered slopes. However, the success has proven the visionary Raimund Gutheinz right. Skiing and nature lovers discovered what is probably the most beautiful high valley in Europe – and were thrilled.

1959

Scandal in the valley

Just two years later, Elisabeth and Raimund Gutheinz expanded the Skiwasser cottage, where they sold ski passes. A prestigious architect from Garmisch-Partenkirchen designed the super modern lift café with a round, flat roof. This innovative design provoked a scandal in the valley and therefore, they had to stop the construction work.

Nevertheless, Elisabeth and Raimund Gutheinz did not get discouraged. With his own hands and hard work, Raimund finally connected the house to the local sewage system.

1962

The new bunk beds

By 1962, Elisabeth and Raimund Gutheinz were able to expand the lift café and added beds. There were 10 bunk beds for the guests – and it was always a surprise who else was going to be sleeping in the same room with you.

What a difference compared to the Jungbrunn of today. Our guests can choose from 81 rooms in 12 categories with 175 beds. Sleep well!

1975

Opening of the Jungbrunn

The energetic work by Elisabeth and Raimund Gutheinz pays off. In the beginning of 1975, they managed to transform the lift café with only a few beds into a real hotel – the Jungbrunn. Its name comes from properties and fields around the Jungbrunn – they have always been called Jungbrunn.

There is no other name that would be better suited for this hotel. At this dream location and on the sunny elevation of the Tannheimer Tal, we now have 110 beds and the dancing bar Taverne available to our guests.

1982

Comfort(house) & tennis

Elisabeth and Raimund Gutheinz continue their success story. In 1982, they open the comfort house with almost 50 beds, which integrates itself harmonically into the panorama of the Tannheimer Mountains.

In Austria and Germany, more and more people become fans of the sport tennis. The Jungbrunn takes this trend into account and sport enthusiastic guests can now use the new Indoor Tennis Court and Outdoor Tennis Courts. From this point on the Jungbrunn was called the Play Fit Jungbrunn Hotel.

1992

A new Jungbrunn generation

Exactly 35 years after the first turn of the sod for the ski lift, Markus and Ulrika Gutheinz take over the Jungbrunn as a new generation.

Together, Markus and Ulrika improve the Jungbrunn with numerous innovations – all of this under a new slogan: “Holidays like milk and honey.”

1993

New – wellness at the Jungbrunn

Markus Gutheinz proves quickly that he has inherited the feeling for trends from his father. With the construction of the Jungbrunn SPA, he gives the impulse for the new change into a wellness hotel for sophisticated guests.

On 444 m² he builds the first private thermal facilities in Tirol. High quality and natural materials characterize the swimming pond and the bathing biotope under open skies. This is where you can take a bath while enjoying a breathtaking view of the mountains.

1995

Shopping & Alpine Lifestyle

Wally's Gwand – that's the name of the new boutique in the Jungbrunn. This is where guests will be able to find traditional attire and popular fashion of international and Austrian designers. The design also reflects the alpine lifestyle – with alpine materials such as loden, unique woods, felt, and linen.

Wally's Gwand is complemented by the Zuckerl – the alpine version of a romantic souvenir shop with beautiful souvenirs for your loved ones back home. The disco Jenseits is the perfect place for our guests to turn the night into day.

2000

SPA & culinary experiences

Swimming and relaxing under the open sky - our guests can enjoy a breathtaking view of the mountain panorama in the new, heated Saltwater Bath and on the new Panoramic Lounger Gallery.

In addition, the tennis house gets turned into the À-la-carte Tyrolean Inn Was Guat's vom Berg - put together with various, original 300-year-old rooms. In the middle of antique furniture and lovingly chosen alpine accessories, the friendly Jungbrunn team will bring you freshly created Tyrolean treats with ingredients from the region of Tirol.

2001

Restaurant terrace with mountain view

Is there anything more beautiful than sitting on the terrace in good company and enjoying life? That's exactly what Markus and Ulrika Gutheinz thought and acquired a cozy wooden terrace for the Tyrolean Inn Was Guat's vom Berg. Taste the savoury and sweet specialities outside with a view on the mountains. In the evening, small fires bathe the surroundings in a warm light.

Only one year later, the new cottage offers additional space for more happy guests.

2003

Earth Sauna and Natural Pond

The new Earth Sauna on almost 2,000 m² combines the four elements of fire, water, air, and earth. To get there you have to pass walls made out of brushwood in order to reach a room full of ambience with rustic wooden benches inside. In the middle, there is a huge steaming vessel above hot stones. A natural waterfall and the Jungbrunn's Natural Spring Pond with impressive findings from glaciers from the Pitztal and water from our own Jungbrunn spring ensure that you can cool down again. Around it you can relax on Lounge chairs with an unique mountain view.

2004

Lift museum & Alpine lounge

The new lift museum shows parts of the development of the Jungbrunn and of the life in the Tannheimer Tal. History can be experienced at the original place of the former Junbrunn ski lift where you can find the restored pulley, an original Gutheinz ski, and historic black and white photographs.

The modern counterpart is the light flooded alpine lounge. Big and comfortable sofas are perfect for having coffee, drinks, and a good conversation.

2005

Cottage suites, Wein x 1 & SPA

Tyrolean originality blends in with casual luxury in the 10 cottage suites – the walls are covered with finest loden and natural woods, additionally, granite bathrooms refine the style of the Jungbrunn.

The two new gems make it perfect – the vinotheque Wein x 1 in the former disco Jenseits and the Mental Room with wooden sprung floor and chromotherapy. It is now time to announce the new era of the Jungbrunn.

2006

Alpine Lifestyle in the Kaminhalle

Red loden now garnishes the benches in the Kaminhalle and forms a nice contrast to the comfortable black leather seats and modern silver lamps. Wood as well as black and white photographs decorate the walls. You might be lucky and find a blaze crackling in the fireplace.

Alpine lifestyle as far as you can see – the perfect place for a welcoming drink on the day of your arrival. Enjoy sparkling wine or juice and fully arrive at the Jungbrunn.

2007

Big changes

In the beginning of 2007, the fitness studio opens with 300 m² of training space on two floors. Starting in autumn, in the middle of the biggest construction section of Jungbrunn history, the new lobby with a material swing wall, the new SPA reception desk, 27 rooms and suites, the Jungbrunn Kulinarium and the expansion of Wally's Gwand are built in record time.

The Gutheinz family establishes successfully the first Alpine Lifestyle Hotel in the world with this architectural firework. This is also underlined by the new modern logo.

2008

Panoramic lounger gallery & sauna world

The new Panoramic Lounger Gallery and Sauna World radiate the alpine lifestyle – the components for the new Lounger Gallery are high-quality woods, self-designed loungers and a lot of light – for a new form of relaxation. A lot of space to lie down or small islands – everyone can find their own favourite place.

Additionally, the Sauna World gets a facelift in the record time of only seven days – in the alpine lifestyle with lamps made out of rock crystals, walls in a granite look, pearl chains made out of high-grade steel, and glass tile.

2009

Luxurious, new SPA suites

The new SPA suites offer a luxurious ambience for special moments of well-being as a couple. Finest craftsmanship and alpine design flow into the individual room concepts of partner, bathing, and massage rooms, as well as relaxation and rest areas.

Among the high quality components are stone pine loungers filled with rock crystal and rose quartz, futuristic treatment chairs in the PEDI SPA, complex electro and water installations, and fabric panels with lady fern in the massage forest.

2011

Stammhaus, pools & wellness

In the short period of two months, the Stammhaus rooms and suites get the new Jungbrunn look and the Jungbrunn SPA gets expanded. It now includes the Outdoor Whirlpool to relax and the heated 20 m Terrazzo Outdoor Pool on 7,000 m².

The Jungbrunn spring gets an impressive location in the centre of the new wellness relaxation island. Its outer design is inspired by an eagle's nest. In a glass cylinder extending on three floors, the spring reaches the sun light before the water flows through the precious rock crystals and unfolds its power.

2013

Jungbrunn Alpine Lifestyle Shopping

Every day, you can discover new, lovingly chosen things at the Jungbrunn. These details are what make the Jungbrunn so special – and many guests express the wish to take one or another piece home with them.

The new Alpine Lifestyle Shop at our hotel allows you to take the Jungbrunn home. It is the place to find expressive items and hand crafted accessories from the Jungbrunn manufactory. Take a look at our online shop before your holiday.

Jungbrunn family & team

Meet your hosts: The Gutheinz family and the Jungbrunn team. Each one of them lives the Jungbrunn philosophy. We put our whole heart into it in order for you to enjoy the moment - from the very first minute up to the last second of your holiday.

  • Claudia

    SPA

  • Osman

    Kitchen

  • Vincent

    Kitchen

  • Ingrid Payr

    Head Chef Jungbrunn Wirtshaus

  • Markus Gutheinz

  • Ulrika Gutheinz

  • Marcel Gutheinz

  • Michael

    Reception desk

  • Viviana Gutheinz

  • Bert Willkomm

    HRM

  • Leopold Urban

    Direktionsassistent, Guest Realtion Manager

  • Claudia Sartori

    Head of Marketing

  • Lisa

    Marketing

  • Dagmar Lechletiner

    Head of Reception

  • Marlies Lesacher

    Head of Alpine Lifestyle Shops

  • Michaela

    Head of Sport

  • Ralf

    Reception desk

  • Carmen

    Reception desk

  • Marc

    Reception desk

  • Mario

    Reception desk

  • Marina

    Reception desk

  • Nina

    Reception desk

  • Ramona

    Reception desk

  • Marisa

    Reception desk

  • Arjan

    Reception desk

  • Christine

    SPA

  • Steffi

    Reception desk

  • Berta

    Kulinarium

  • Anna

    Reception desk

  • Annett

    Kulinarium

  • Tomas

    Kulinarium

  • Dragana

    Kulinarium

  • Sabrina Stefanie

    Kulinarium

  • Cornelia

    Kulinarium

  • Melinda

    Kulinarium

  • Marlies

    Kitchen

  • Brigitte (Gitti)

    Kulinarium

  • Alexander

    Kulinarium

  • Tomas

    Kulinarium

  • Jacqueline

    Kulinarium

  • Lucia

    Kulinarium

  • Zsolt

    Kulinarium

  • Tahia

    Kulinarium

  • Julia

    Kulinarium

  • Joseph

    Kulinarium

  • Felix

    Kulinarium

  • Matthias

    Kulinarium

  • Milan

    Kitchen

  • Max

    Kitchen

  • Rastislav

    Kitchen

  • Nedim

    Kitchen

  • Ulrich

    Kitchen

  • Pascal

    Kitchen

  • Lukas

    Kitchen

  • Christoph

    Kitchen

  • Simon

    Kitchen

  • Marco

    Kitchen

  • Tsunay

    Kitchen

  • Manuel

    Public house

  • Patrick

    Public house

  • Mareike

    Public house

  • Fabian

    Kulinarium

  • Sabrina

    Alpine Lifestyle Shops

  • Annette

    Alpine Lifestyle Shops

  • Elisabet

    Alpine Lifestyle Shops

  • Gül Ceren

    Alpine Lifestyle Shops

  • Katja

    Decoration

  • Petra

    SPA

  • Gabriele

    Head of Ayurveda

  • Andreas

    Head of Massage & Therapie

  • Gerhard

    SPA

  • Ilona

    SPA

  • Kathi

    SPA

  • Beate

    SPA

  • Madeleine

    SPA

  • Alper

    SPA

  • Stefanie

    SPA

  • Tunay Koruk (Lilly)

    Hausdame

  • Nuray

    Housekeeping

  • Rabiye

    Housekeeping

  • Tugba

    Housekeeping

  • Zahide

    Housekeeping

  • Brigitta

    Housekeeping

  • Zsolt-Lajos

    Housekeeping

  • Lüfti

    Housekeeping

  • Sinan

    Housekeeping

  • Markus

    Building services

  • Marko

    Building services

  • Günther

    Building services

  • Katja

    SPA

  • Christian

    Sport

  • Stefan

    Sport

Did you remember to subscribe?

Be the first to find out about the special Jungbrunn offers and news from the Tannheimer Tal. The Jungbrunn newsletter informs you about the next spontaneous break, events in the valley, and upcoming highlights.

Experience regular inspiration? Yes, of course.

The Tannheimer Tal

The Tannheimer Tal is said to be the most beautiful high valley in Europe. Discover idyllic mountain meadows and untouched valleys, deep blue lakes, and excellent hiking trails. An unspoilt mountain scape with breathtaking views is simply waiting to be discovered.

Highlights at the Jungbrunn

Discover great diversity at the Jungbrunn - the Jungbrunn SPA on 7,000 m²,
offers for Sport & Health, diverse cuisine, and Alpine Lifestyle.

Willkommen im ersten Alpinen Lifestyle Hotel der Welt

Die Jungbrunn Geschichte ist untrennbar mit dem Tannheimer Tal verwoben und zeichnet sich durch die kraftvolle Verbindung von Innovationsgeist und Traditionsbewusstsein aus. Hotel-Elemente wie Holz, Filz, Stein und Wasser stammen aus unserer Tiroler Natur und jedes Detail hat seine Bedeutung. Leben Sie in Ihrem Urlaub den Alpinen Lifestyle und genießen Sie jeden Augenblick in den Bergen Tirols - das ist das Jungbrunn Gefühl.

Familie Gutheinz und das gesamte Jungbrunn Team

Architektur

Die Jungbrunn Architektur integriert sich ins Panorama der Tannheimer Berge und vereint Tiroler Ursprünglichkeit, legeren Luxus und Alpinen Lifestyle. Wertvolle Tiroler Materialien wie Stadlholz, Hirschfelle, Loden oder originale Kuhglocken machen den Spannungsbogen zwischen Tradition und Trend in jedem Detail erlebbar.

1957

Der erste Skilift im Tannheimer Tal

Raimund Gutheinz hat 1957 eine revolutionäre Idee: Er baut den ersten Skilift im Tannheimer Tal. Als gelernter Wagnermeister konstruiert er sogar die Ausrüstung dazu: den legendären Gutheinz-Ski mit dem Motto „Ob Hase oder Renngenie, alle fahren den Gutheinz-Ski.“

Die Dorfbewohner glauben nicht daran, dass tatsächlich Touristen zu den verschneiten Pisten kommen. Doch der Erfolg gibt dem Visionär Raimund Gutheinz Recht. Ski- und Naturfreunde entdecken das wohl schönste Hochtal Europas für sich - und sind begeistert.

Raimund Gutheinz baut den ersten Skilift im Tannheimer Tal.

1959

Skandal im Tal

Schon zwei Jahre später erweitern Elisabeth und Raimund Gutheinz die Skiwasser-Hütte, wo sie Liftkarten verkaufen. Ein renommierter Architekt aus Garmisch-Partenkirchen entwirft das ultramoderne Liftcafé mit rundem Flachdach. Das innovative Design provoziert einen Skandal im Tal - ein Baustopp wird verhängt.

Doch Elisabeth und Raimund Gutheinz lassen sich nicht entmutigen: Eigenhändig und in harter Arbeit schließt Raimund das Anwesen an die örtliche Kanalisation an.

Das moderne Liftcafé sorgt für einen Skandal im Tannheimer Tal.

1962

Das neue Bettenlager

Bereits 1962 können Elisabeth und Raimund Gutheinz das Liftcafé um ein Bettenlager erweitern. Zehn Stockbetten stehen für die Gäste bereit - immer verbunden mit der Überraschung, wer noch mit im Zimmer schläft.

Welch ein Gegensatz zu dem heutigen Jungbrunn: Unseren Gästen stehen nun 81 Zimmer in 12 Kategorien mit 175 Betten zur Verfügung. Wir wünschen angenehme Nachtruhe!

Familie Gutheinz baut ein Bettenlager. Nun können die Gäste auch über Nacht im Tannheimer Tal bleiben.

1975

Eröffnung des Jungbrunn

Die energiereiche Arbeit von Elisabeth und Raimund Gutheinz zahlt sich aus. Anfang 1975 haben sie es geschafft, aus dem Liftcafé mit Bettenlager ein richtiges Hotel zu machen: Das Jungbrunn. Seinen Namen verdankt das Hotel den Gründen und Feldern rundherum: Sie wurden seit jeher Jungbrunn genannt.

Kein Name könnte besser für das neue Hotel passen. In Traumlage auf einer sonnigen Anhöhe des Tannheimer Tals stehen den Gästen nun 110 Betten und das Tanzlokal Taverne zur Verfügung.

Das Jungbrunn wird in Traumlage im Tannheimer Tal in Tirol eröffnet.

1982

Komfort(haus) & Tennis

Elisabeth und Raimund Gutheinz schreiben ihre Erfolgsgeschichte fort: Schon 1982 eröffnen sie das Komforthaus mit knapp 50 Betten, das sich harmonisch ins Panorama der Tannheimer Berge einfügt.

In Österreich und Deutschland gewinnt Tennis immer mehr Fans. Das Jungbrunn trägt diesem starken Trend Rechnung: Sportbegeisterte Gäste können sich ab sofort über die neue Tennishalle und Außenplätze freuen. Das Jungbrunn nennt sich ab sofort Play Fit Hotel Jungbrunn.

Das Hotel Jungbrunn bekommt das Komforthaus und eine Tennisanlage. Von nun an nennt es sich Play Fit Hotel Jungbrunn.

1992

Eine neue Jungbrunn Generation

Genau 35 Jahre nach dem ersten Spatenstich für den Skilift übernimmt mit Markus und Ulrika Gutheinz eine neue Generation das Jungbrunn.

Gemeinsam führen Markus und Ulrika das Jungbrunn mit zahlreichen Innovationen weiter - unter einem neuen Motto: Urlaub wie Milch und Honig.

Eine neue Generation übernimmt das Jungbrunn: Markus und Ulrika Gutheinz. Das neue Motto des Jungbrunn lautet Urlaub wie Milch und Honig.

1993

Neu: Wellness im Jungbrunn

Markus Gutheinz beweist schnell, dass er das Gespür für Trends von seinem Vater geerbt hat: Mit dem Bau des Jungbrunn SPA gibt er den Impuls für den Wandel zum Wellnesshotel für anspruchsvolle Gäste.

Auf 444 m² baut er eine der ersten privaten Thermenanlagen Tirols. Hochwertige und natürliche Materialien prägen den Schwimmteich und das Badebiotop unter freiem Himmel. Hier baden Sie mit herrlichem Blick auf die Berge.

Das Jungbrunn SPA bietet Gästen Wellness pur in den Alpen.

1995

Shopping & Alpiner Lifestyle

Wally's Gwand: So heißt die neue Boutique im Jungbrunn. Gäste finden hier trachtige und trendige Mode internationaler und österreichischer Designer. Auch das Design spiegelt den Alpinen Lifestyle wider: mit alpinen Materialien wie Loden, Filz, Leinen und Stadlholz.

Ergänzt wird die Boutique vom Zuckerl, der alpinen Variante eines romantischen Trödelladens mit hübschen Mitbringseln für die Lieben daheim. In der Diskothek Jenseits können die Gäste die Nacht zum Tage machen.

Alpiner Lifestyle im Jungbrunn: Die Boutiqe Wally's Gwand, das Zuckerl und die Diskothek Jenseits ziehen ins Jungbrunn ein.

2000

SPA & Kulinarik

Baden und relaxen unter freiem Himmel: Im neuen, beheizten Solefreibad und auf der neuen Liegegalerie genießen die Gäste einen spektakulären Blick auf das Bergpanorama.

Parallel entsteht aus dem Tennisstüberl das À-la-carte-Wirtshaus Was Guat's vom Berg aus mehreren original 300 Jahre alten Stuben. Zwischen antiken Möbeln und liebevoll ausgewählten, alpinen Accessoires serviert Ihnen das herzliche Team frisch interpretierte Tiroler Schmankerl mit Zutaten aus der Region.

Ein neues Solefreibad und eine Liegegalerie werten das Jungbrunn SPA weiter auf und das neue Wirtshaus Was Guat's vom Berg bietet den Gästen authentische Tiroler Küche.

2001

Wirtshaus-Terrasse mit Bergblick

Was gibt es schöneres, als in netter Gesellschaft auf der Terrasse zu sitzen und das Leben zu genießen? Das dachten sich auch Markus und Ulrika Gutheinz und spendierten dem Wirtshaus Was Guat's vom Berg eine gemütliche Holzterrasse. Lassen Sie sich herzhafte und süße Spezialitäten im Freien mit Blick auf die Berge schmecken. Am Abend tauchen kleine Feuer die Umgebung in einen warmen Schein.

Nur ein Jahr später bietet das neue Landhaus zusätzlichen Platz für mehr glückliche Gäste.

Das Wirtshaus Was Guat's vom Berg bekommt eine Terrasse mit Blick auf die Berge.

2003

Erdsauna und Naturteich

Die neue Erdsauna auf fast 2.000 m² vereint die vier Elemente Feuer, Wasser, Luft und Erde. Der Weg ins Innere führt Sie an Reisigwänden vorbei in einen stimmungsvollen Raum mit urwüchsigen Holzbänken. In der Mitte dampft ein mächtiger Kessel über glühenden Steinen.

Für Abkühlung sorgen ein natürlicher Wasserfall und der Jungbrunn Quelle Naturteich mit imposanten Gletscher-Findlingen aus dem Pitztal und Wasser aus der hauseigenen Jungbrunn Quelle. Rundherum erwarten Sie Ruheliegen mit einzigartigem Bergblick.

Wellness pur im neuen Jungbrunn SPA mit Erdsauna und natürlichem Wasserfall, Naturteich mit mächtigen Findlingen und Wasser aus der Jungbrunn Quelle sowie neuen Ruheliegen rundherum.

2004

Liftmuseum & Alpinlounge

Das neue Liftmuseum zeigt Ausschnitte aus der Entstehung des Jungbrunns und dem Leben im Tannheimer Tal. Am ursprünglichen Standort des ehemaligen Jungbrunn Ski Liftes machen die restaurierte Umlenkrolle, ein original Gutheinz-Ski und historische Schwarz-Weiß-Fotografien die Geschichte erlebbar.

Moderner Gegenpart ist die lichtdurchflutete Alpin Lounge. Große, chillige Sofas bieten den Gästen einen schönen Platz für Kaffee, Drinks und gute Gespräche.

Im Liftmuseum wird die Geschichte des Jungbrunn erlebbar und die neue Alpinlounge bietet Raum zum Entschleunigen.

2005

Landhaus-Suiten, Wein x 1 & SPA

In den 10 neuen Landhaus-Suiten verschmilzt Tiroler Ursprünglichkeit mit legerem Luxus: mit feinstem Loden verkleidete Wände, Naturhölzer und Badezimmer aus Granit veredeln den Jungbrunn Stil.

Hierzu passen auch die zwei neuen Kleinode: die Vinothek Wein x 1 in der einstigen Diskothek Jenseits und der Mentalraum mit Holzschwingboden und Farblichttherapie. Eine neue Ära des Jungbrunn kündigt sich an.

Zehn neue Landhaussuiten bereichern das Jungbrunn. In der neuen Bar Wein x 1 können Gäste edle Tropfen verkosten.

2006

Alpiner Lifestyle für die Kaminhalle

In der Kaminhalle leuchtet nun roter Loden auf den Sitzbänken und bildet einen schönen Kontrast zu den bequemen, schwarzen Ledersesseln und den modernen Silber-Lampen. Stadlholz und Schwarz-Weiß-Bilder zieren die Wände. Mit etwas Glück prasselt gerade ein Feuer im Kamin.

Alpiner Lifestyle wohin man schaut - der perfekte Ort für Ihr Begrüßungsgetränk bei der Anreise. Genießen Sie hier einen Sekt oder Saft und kommen Sie ganz im Jungbrunn an.

Die Kaminhalle blüht im Alpinen Lifestyle auf.

2007

Große Veränderungen

Zum Jahresbeginn eröffnet das Fitnesshaus mit 300 m² Trainingsfläche auf zwei Etagen. Ab Herbst entstehen im größten Bauabschnitt der Geschichte die neue Lobby mit Materialschwungwand, die neue SPA Rezeption, 27 Zimmer und Suiten, das Jungbrunn Kulinarium und die Erweiterung von Wally's Gwand - in Rekordzeit.

Ein architektonisches Feuerwerk, mit dem Familie Gutheinz das Jungbrunn erfolgreich als das erste Alpine Lifestyle Hotel der Welt etabliert! Dies unterstreicht auch das neue, moderne Logo.

Das Jungbrunn Fitnesshaus eröffnet mit 300 m² Trainingsfläche. Im größten Bauabschnitt der Geschichte entstehen 27 neue Zimmer, die SPA Rezeption und das Jungbrunn Kulinarium.

2008

Liegegalerie & Saunalandschaft

Die neue Liegegalerie und die Sauna-Landschaft strahlen Alpinen Lifestyle aus: In der neuen Liegegalerie sind edles Holz, selbst designte Liegen und viel Licht die Komponenten für eine neue Form des Ausruhens. Große Liegeflächen oder kleine Inseln, jeder kann sich sein Lieblingsplätzchen aussuchen.

Auch die Saunalandschaft bekommt in der Rekordzeit von nur 7 Tagen eine neue Optik im Alpinen Lifestyle mit Lampen aus Bergkristall, Wänden in Granitoptik sowie Perlenketten aus Edelstahl und Glasfliesen.

Das Jungbrunn SPA in Alpinem Lifestyle: mit neuer Liegegalerie und Saunalandschaft.

2009

Luxuriöse, neue SPA Suiten

Die neuen SPA Suiten bieten ein luxuriöses Umfeld für Wohlfühlmomente zu zweit. Anspruchsvolle Handwerkskunst und alpines Design fließen in die individuellen Raumkonzepte von Partner-, Bade- und Massagekabinen sowie Entspannungs- und Ruhe-Bereichen.

Zu den hochwertigen Komponenten zählen mit Bergkristall und Rosenquarz gefüllte Zirben-Relaxliegen, futuristische Behandlungsstühle im PEDI-Spa, aufwändige Elektro- und Wassersinstallationen und Stoffbahnen mit Waldfarnen im Massagewald.

Exklusive SPA Suiten bieten unverwechselbares Ambiente für besondere Momente zu zweit.

2011

Stammhaus, Pools & Wellness(t)

In nur 2 Monaten bekommen im Stammhaus Zimmer und Suiten den neuen Jungbrunn Look und das Jungbrunn SPA wird erweitert: auf 7.000 m² mit Außenwhirlpool zum Relaxen und beheiztem 20 m Terrazzo Außenpool.

Die Jungbrunn Quelle bekommt ein imposantes Zuhause im Zentrum der neuen Wellness(t) Ruheinsel, deren Außendesign von einem Adlerhorst inspiriert ist. In einem drei Stockwerke hohen Glaszylinder erblickt die Quelle das Licht, bevor ihr Wasser durch edlen Bergkristall fließt und so seine Kraft entfaltet.

Zimmer und Suiten im Stammhaus erhalten Look im Alpinen Lifestyle, das Jungbrunn SPA wird ausgebaut: mit Terrazzo-Außenpool, Außenwhirlpool und der neuen Wellness(t) Ruheinsel mit der Jungbrunn Quelle im Zentrum.

2013

Jungbrunn Alpine Lifestyle Shopping

Im Jungbrunn kann man jeden Tag neue, liebevoll ausgewählte Dinge entdecken. Diese Details machen das Jungbrunn so besonders - und viele Gäste hegen den Wunsch, das ein oder andere Stück mit nach Hause zu nehmen.

Der neue Alpine Lifestyle Shop bei uns im Haus bietet Ihnen das Jungbrunn für zu Hause. Dort finden Sie ausdruckstarke Artikel und handgearbeitete Accessoires aus der Jungbrunn Manufaktur. Schauen Sie schon vor Ihrem Urlaub in unserem neuen Online-Shop vorbei.

Jungbrunn Alpine Lifestyle Shopping: Das Junbgrunn bietet Gästen das Jungbrunn für zu Hause - im neuen hauseigenen Shop und dem neuen Online-Shop.

2015

Jungbrunn Grill, Suite Abendrot, Bergsauna

Nach knapp drei Wochen intensiver Umbauarbeiten halten wir einige Überraschungen für Sie bereit. So wurden während der Umbauphase 2015 wieder einige Highlights geschaffen: Es erwartet Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch unser brandneues Restaurant „Jungbrunn Grill“. Hier können Sie zuschauen, wie Fleisch, Fisch und Gemüse über der Glut für Sie brutzeln. Einfach gut! Auch die Jankerstube erstrahlt in neuen Glanz! Ebenso auf den Zimmern gibt es Neues zu entdecken: Unsere Zimmerkategorie Abendrot erlebte eine Metamorphose vom Doppelzimmer zur Juniorsuite und die Tannenwald Zimmer erhielten ein Facelifting. Auch im Jungbrunn SPA Wellness(t) gibt es neues zu berichten. Entschleunigung von der schönsten Seite: Genießen Sie unsere NEUE Bergsauna mit Ausblick!

Jungbrunn Familie & Team

Lernen Sie Ihre Gastgeber kennen: Familie Gutheinz und das Jungbrunn Team. Jeder einzelne von ihnen lebt die Jungbrunn Philosophie. Wir bringen unsere ganze Seele ein, damit Sie den Moment genießen können - vom ersten bis zum letzten Augenblick Ihres Urlaubs.

  • Markus Gutheinz

  • Ulrika Gutheinz

  • Marcel Gutheinz

  • Viviana Gutheinz

  • Bert Willkomm

    Direktor

  • Leopold Urban

    HRM

  • Claudia Sartori

    Leitung Marketing

  • Lisa

    Marketing

  • Dagmar Lechleitner

    Leitung Rezeption

  • Marlies Lesacher

    Leitung Alpine Lifestyle Shops

  • Michaela Hörbst

    Resortleitung Sport + Fitness

  • Michael Schranzhofer

    Küchenchef Kulinarium

  • Dominik Poppek

    Restaurantleitung Wirtshaus

  • Ralf

    Stv. Leitung Rezeption

  • Carmen

    Rezeption

  • Marc

    Rezeption

  • Mario

    Rezeption

  • Marina

    Rezeption

  • Nina

    Rezeption

  • Michael

    Rezeption

  • Marisa

    Rezeption

  • Alina

    Rezeption

  • Tahia

    Rezeption

  • Marilena

    Rezeption

  • Celina

    Rezeption

  • Berta Neuner

    Stv. Restaurantleitung Kulinarium

  • Rene Berglehner

    Stv. Restaurantleitung Kulinarium

  • Alexander Pickel

    Sommelier

  • Fabian

    Kulinarium

  • Annett

    Kulinarium

  • Julia

    Kulinarium

  • Tomas

    Kulinarium

  • Cornelia

    Kulinarium

  • Brigitte (Gitti)

    Kulinarium

  • Tomas

    Kulinarium

  • Jaqueline

    Kulinarium

  • Lucia

    Kulinarium

  • Zsolt

    Kulinarium

  • Sabrina

    Kulinarium

  • Kasimir

    Kulinarium

  • Felix

    Kulinarium

  • Matthias

    Kulinarium

  • Patrick

    Kulinarium

  • Caroline

    Kulinarium

  • Bernd

    Kulinarium

  • Kathrin

    Kulinarium

  • Sebastian

    Kulinarium

  • Désirée

    Kulinarium

  • Nicolai

    Kulinarium

  • Max

    Souchef Kulinarium

  • Christoph

    Küche

  • Rastislav

    Küche

  • Nedim

    Küche

  • Osman

    Küche

  • Björn

    Küche

  • Lukas

    Küche

  • Milan

    Küche

  • Marlies

    Küche

  • Simon

    Küche

  • Marco

    Küche

  • Tsunay

    Küche

  • Marin

    Küche

  • Joachim

    Küche

  • Martin

    Küche

  • Yann

    Stv. Restaurantleitung Wirtshaus

  • Ulrich

    Küchenchef Wirtshaus

  • Ingrid Payr

    Küchenchefin Wirtshaus

  • Stefan

    Wirtshaus

  • Joseph

    Wirtshaus

  • Eva Louise

    Barchefin X1

  • Sabrina

    Alpine Lifestyle Shops

  • Annette

    Alpine Lifestyle Shops

  • Elisabet

    Alpine Lifestyle Shops

  • Gül Ceren

    Alpine Lifestyle Shops

  • Katja

    Dekoration

  • Alexandra Petzer

    Resortleitung Kosmetik

  • Andreas Kurz

    Resortleitung Therapie & Massage

  • Gabriele Hetzel

    Resortleitung Ayurveda

  • Claudia

    SPA

  • Tihomir

    SPA

  • Christine

    SPA

  • Gerhard

    SPA

  • Ilona

    SPA

  • Ben

    SPA

  • Leonie

    SPA

  • Tini

    SPA

  • Bianca

    SPA

  • Silke

    SPA

  • Axel

    SPA

  • Beate

    SPA

  • Viktoria

    SPA

  • Bernadette

    SPA

  • Madeleine

    SPA

  • Stefanie

    SPA

  • Alper

    SPA

  • Sandra

    SPA

  • Madeleine

    SPA

  • Kathrin

    SPA

  • Tunay Koruk (Lilly)

    Hausdame

  • Nuray

    Housekeeping

  • Rabiye

    Housekeeping

  • Tugba

    Housekeeping

  • Zahide

    Housekeeping

  • Brigitta

    Housekeeping

  • Zsolt-Lajos

    Housekeeping

  • Shenay

    Housekeeping

  • Marianne

    Housekeeping

  • Florentina

    Housekeeping

  • Andrea

    Housekeeping

  • Shukrie

    Housekeeping

  • Maria

    Housekeeping

  • Mimi

    Housekeeping

  • Petya

    Housekeeping

  • Hayrie

    Housekeeping

  • Hacer

    Housekeeping

  • Lüfti

    Housekeeping

  • Sinan

    Housekeeping

  • Markus

    Haustechnik

  • Marko

    Haustechnik

  • Günther

    Haustechnik

  • Marc

    Buchhaltung

  • Katja

    Buchhaltung

  • Christian

    Sport

  • Sophia

    Sport

Schon abonniert?

Erfahren Sie als Erste(r) von besonderen Jungbrunn Angeboten und Neuigkeiten aus dem Tannheimer Tal. Der Jungbrunn Newsletter informiert Sie über die nächste spontane Auszeit, Events im Tal und die nächsten Highlights.

Regelmäßige Inspiration? Aber gerne.

Das Tannheimer Tal

Das Tannheimer Tal gilt als das schönste Hochtal Europas. Erkunden Sie idyllische Bergwiesen und unberührte Täler, tiefblaue Seen und ausgezeichnete Wanderwege. Es erwartet Sie eine ursprüngliche Bergwelt voller Entdeckungen und herrlicher Aussichten.

Highlights im Jungbrunn

Entdecken Sie die ganze Vielfalt des Jungbrunn: das Jungbrunn SPA auf 7.000 m²,
Angebote zu Sport und Gesundheit, facettenreiche Kulinarik und Alpinen Lifestyle.